Super Smash Patterns

For more info about the construction of this blanket, see the original blog post!

Otherwise, feel free to click through the gallery below for a specific grid. Some of the pictures came out higher quality than others…honestly I don’t know why. You’ll notice that there’s one extra square than what I put in my blanket; I drew up a pattern for Metal Gear even though I didn’t end up using it, so I figured I’d post it.

I used US size 8 needles and added an extra row all around each square since I lose a stitch when I sew the pieces together using the mattress stitch. I estimate each square used 80 m of yarn for each of the two colors.

As always, I would love to see what you make if you make something using these patterns! Leave a comment, send me an email at createmarvelous@gmail.com, or reach out to @createmarvelous on Instagram with your photos!

One thought on “Super Smash Patterns

Leave a comment