Hawkeye Headband

Hawkeye headband

For Hawkeye’s headband, I decided to use the chevron fletching pattern from the 2012 comics Hawkeye. From there it was just a repetitive pattern. I like this one because the pattern is very simple and it only uses two colors, but it actually comes out very clean (in contrast to the many colors and even more strands of yarn I had to deal with for  this one). Plus I figured there was a good chance that the chevrons would end up looking like hearts but I seemed to be able to combat that fairly well.

So that’s Hawkeye, hopefully I can finish up another one shortly.

“I’m on a team with super-humans…if I miss, it means I’m just another dude with a bow. It means I’ve been fooling myself this whole time. And that’s why I never miss.” -Clint Barton

Leave a Reply

